Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the Eastwood Neighborhood Association is the vital engine of our neighborhood. We are grateful for these dedicated volunteers and the expertise they lend to the neighborhood.

The Board meets on the third Thursday of every month. In May and November, these meeting are open to all residents. Contact any board or committee member for information about the next meeting. Minutes of ENA’s board meetings are available to residents upon request.

Board elections are held every November.

2024 Officers

2024 Public Safety

  • City Agencies Liaison: Greg Jacobs
  • Community Emergency Response: John Walls
  • Streets and Creeks (liaison with city to ensure safe streets and bridges): Greg Jacobs
  • Volunteers in Patrol (VIP, neighborhood security patrol trained and overseen by Dallas Police Department, NE Division): – Darrell Wood and Lisa Monroe

2024 Committees

  • Communications (connecting the neighborhood via Facebook, Nextdoor, newsletters, and this website): Lauren Caton, Amy Martin and Scooter Smith
  • Law (advising on Eastwood by-laws and any legal matters that arise): Chairman and General Counsel, Greg Jacobs
  • Membership (recruiting members and maintaining the resident and member database): Brian Cade
  • Newcomers (creating and greeting new neighbors with a friendly welcome basket): Karen Cott
  • Playground (planning and fundraising for improvements to Playground Park): Erik Ramirez
  • Riparian (rehabilitating and maintaining open space along Creekmere and around Playground Park): Michael Parkey
  • Signs (storage and distribution of our event notification signs): Darrell Wood
  • Social (planning and managing ENA’s many events): Lauren Yates